Free or Discounted Classes for WOW Participants

You MUST register for the program one week prior to the start date! 

Group Sunday Walks 2:00 pm
Meet in the front of the Community Center!
Join our personal trainers for a walk on Sundays.  We will not meet on following Sundays - Mother’s Day 5/12, Memorial Day weekend 5/26 and Father’s Day 6/16. Registration not necessary.


Personal Training Class - Class is Full (Max 15 people)
Wednesday, May 8 at 6:00 pm - Community Center Fitness Center


Tai Chi with Ms. Lucky Sign Up
Tuesday, May 14 from 6:00-7:00 pm - Community Center


Walk with CHPD Chief Annette Mecklenburg
Wednesday, May 15 at 6:30 pm - Meet in front of the Community Center
Registration not required.


Balance with Pia Sign Up
Thursday, May 16 at 6:00 pm - Community Center Front Lawn


Yoga with the "Yogi Judge" Judge Dawson Sign Up
Wednesday, May 22 from 6:00-7:00 pm - Community Center


Saturday Personal Training Class w/Orlando Sign Up (Max 15 people)
Saturday, May 25 at 3:30-4:00 pm - Community Center Fitness Center


Zumba Class with Teanna Weeks Sign Up
Friday, May 31 at 5:30-6:30 pm - Community Center Aerobic Room


Walk and Come Cook with Us - Grilling Edition with Chef Tony Sign Up (Max 20 people)
Sunday, June 2
Walk begins at 2:00 pm and then come back to a treat from Chef Tony followed by a cooking demo.


Personal Training Class with Orlando Sign Up (Max 15 people)
Wednesday, June 5 at 6:00 pm - Community Center Fitness Center


Forest Hill Nature Walk (Selby J. Majewski)   
Sunday, June 9 from 9:30-11:30 am - Meet at the front doors of the Community Center
Forest Hill Park is a gem in our own backyard.  Come and explore the park with a naturalist from North Chagrin Metro Park (Selby J. Majewski). Dress to hike with sturdy shoes or boots.  No need to register for this program, just show up ready to hike!


Tai Chi with Ms. Lucky Sign Up
Tuesday, June 11 from 6:00-7:00 pm - Community Center


Outdoor Yoga (Yoga Roots) Sign Up
Thursday, June 20 at 6:00 pm - Community Center/Front Lawn


Saturday Personal Training Class w/Orlando Sign Up (Max 15 people)
Saturday, June 22 from 3:30-4:00 pm - Community Center Fitness Center


Personal Training/Pilates Class with Ty Sign Up (Max 15 people)
Wednesday, July 3 at 6:00 pm - Community Center Fitness Center


Hula Hoop & Hoop Moves with Gerru McCully Sign Up
Tuesday, July 9 at 6:00 pm - Community Center Front Lawn
Get your middle little! Join Hula Hoop Instructor, Gerri McCully, for a fun new way to boost your fitness routine! Gerri will teach you the basics of hula hooping to lively dance music that will help you burn calories, laugh and have fun "in the hoop." All fitness levels are welcome!


Grocery Tour with Ty- "The Weight Loss Grocery list" Sign Up
Wednesday, July 10 at 11:00 am - Zagara's Marketplace, 1940 Lee Rd.


Self Defense with David Jones and David Pritts Sign Up
Wednesday, July 17 from 6:00 - 7:00 pm


Walk with CHPD Chief Annette Mecklenburg
Tuesday, July 23 at 6:30 pm - Meet in front of the Community Center
Registration not required.